Jump to content


- - - - -

WWII Guns


11 replies to this topic

#1 Sniper Mania 345

    Adv Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 27 September 2005 - 03:35 AM

This website www.wwiiguns.com carries Springfield 1903,JAC BAR,and Lee Enfield Rifle No.4 Mk.1.

#2 S3Project

    Regular Poster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 117 posts

Posted 27 September 2005 - 04:24 AM

Sigh. This has probably been discussed before, but these are also the folks behind Tokyo Hobby; aka, the scammers. Stay away.

Edited by S3Project, 27 September 2005 - 04:24 AM.


#3 NamantH

    Regular Poster

  • Regular Poster
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts

Posted 27 September 2005 - 12:28 PM

Is this the same thing as e-tokyo hobby (i think that was it) from ebay? if so I have had no problems with them in the past..

wanna know so I dont get screwed on something else smile.gif

#4 Arnie

    Yaarrrrrr

  • Admin
  • 503,122 posts

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:09 PM

Yeah W2Guns is run by the same people that run TokyoHobby, JapanAirsoft, RenegadeRecon, etc etc. Best advice that can be given after the reams of poor press and PR that's come in from unhappy customers is to stay well away from them.
"Fire all weapons and open a hailing frequency for my victory yodel."

#5 Jordan74

    On parole!

  • Regular Poster
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 744 posts

Posted 28 September 2005 - 03:46 AM

First time I saw that site I was prety happy until I found out who ran it dry.gif

#6 Connery

    No Compromise

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,501 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Exactly where Arn hopes to be.
  • Country:United States

Posted 29 September 2005 - 12:41 AM

I wasn't even aware that an Airsoft version of the Springfield 1903 rifle existed.

#7 Jordan74

    On parole!

  • Regular Poster
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 744 posts

Posted 29 September 2005 - 02:51 AM

It probably doesnt

#8 slick63

    Regular Poster

  • Regular Poster
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 319 posts

Posted 29 September 2005 - 07:33 PM

With a bit of subtle tinkering TM could convert their M14 into a Garand smile.gif
Posted Image

#9 SilentScope

    Shoots film, not guns

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,720 posts

Posted 29 September 2005 - 10:41 PM

QUOTE (Arnie @ Sep 27 2005, 06:09 PM)
 
Yeah W2Guns is run by the same people that run TokyoHobby, JapanAirsoft, RenegadeRecon, etc etc. Best advice that can be given after the reams of poor press and PR that's come in from unhappy customers is to stay well away from them. 
 


The conspiracy continues!

QUOTE (viper2681 @ Sep 29 2005, 12:41 AM)
 
I wasn't even aware that an Airsoft version of the Springfield 1903 rifle existed. 
 


I dont think that it technically does. KTW was supposed to make one a long times ago (RR being one of the first to report it), but it never was really released. Tokyo Model has it on their website, but I dont think they have any in stock. As an American, I cant see myself ever buying the KTW one because even the most expensive real '03 rifle isnt anywhere near $1200, so why bother.

Edited by SilentScope, 29 September 2005 - 10:42 PM.

Posted Image

#10 DrewLawson

    Hate Filled God Free

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,733 posts

Posted 29 September 2005 - 11:05 PM

QUOTE (SilentScope @ Sep 29 2005, 06:41 PM)
I cant see myself ever buying the KTW one because even the most expensive real '03 rifle isnt anywhere near $1200, so why bother.

Because you cant shoot someone with a real 1903 wink.gif

Pablo, on Nov 5 2006, 04:59 PM, said:

What a surprise, more 4chan spamming ######. Please knock it off.

sekiryu @ Nov 6 2006, on 12:38 AM, said:

But I like 4chan spamming!

joeking27, on Nov 5 2006, 07:48 PM, said:

*fruitcage* off to 4chan then

#11 SilentScope

    Shoots film, not guns

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,720 posts

Posted 30 September 2005 - 01:41 AM

For $1000 I can pretend though.
Posted Image

#12 skyler8158

    PRAY. FOR. MOJO.

  • Forum Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,747 posts

Posted 30 September 2005 - 01:48 AM

QUOTE (NamantH @ Sep 27 2005, 08:28 AM)
Is this the same thing as e-tokyo  hobby (i think that was it) from ebay?

That's E-Hobby Asia your thinking of, and you're right that they are great bunch of guys. biggrin.gif

Edited by skyler8158, 30 September 2005 - 01:49 AM.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Site Meter