P90, Real vs. Airsoft

eltee

As a cop I have access to a variety of weapons for work. I recently bought my first TM P90TR. I love it. I added the metal body and a flashlight attachment. I will be adding the real steel sling, factory optical sight (yes, turning my TR into the red dot but on the real P90, the sight is black by day and red by night) and some other pieces.

FYI, a REAL P90 magazine fits, it just sits a little high in the back where the bullets feed. Here are some photos I took comparing my airsoft P90 and the real one. The photo of the magazines shows a real mag with ammo, a regular cap TM mag and the high cap airsoft mag.

If there is any interest in my doing comparisons of real and airsoft guns, I can do the M4, HK MP5 series, etc.

I only recently got involved in airsoft due to its use in some CQB training I conduct, we use simunitions, aiirsoft, airmunitions, paintball, etc. and I went to a really great airsoft store and got HOOKED.

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Although "real-steel" discussion is frowned upon around here, I'm pretty sure everybody would agree that those pic's are very interesting.

Does the spring on the real P90 charging handle rattle and clatter like the airsoft one? :D

While I'm at it, what's the weight compare like and does the metal reeiver make alter the balance of the airsoft gun or make it more realistic?

As a fan of the P90TR it annoys me that nobody does a metal receiver of the TR. I really don't want to use a pokey little red-dot when I've got a perfectly good aimpoint.

Beyond that, I'm guessing that the mag' makes a big difference to the comparative weights?

Although "real-steel" discussion is frowned upon around here, I'm pretty sure everybody would agree that those pic's are very interesting.

Does the spring on the real P90 charging handle rattle and clatter like the airsoft one? :D