M4 variants - TM, ICS, CA advice

Killdisney

I have an TM AK47s that I love but is really getting a hammering at the moment (The folding stock is defunct)and I want to get a second rifle. I really like the SR16 and M4 variants but a guy at my local skirmish site recommended the ICS M4 (Solid stock + full metal) which is in my price range. It looks like the front runner but I just need some advice as to whether this is the best gun for the price.

Cheers

In General yes the Famas does win in any ROF competition you might run, apart from one SR16 that a friends has (its been mentioned by me before, and recently by RobbyC) it easily out fires another team mates Famas easily, both working on a 8.4v 1700 mah battery. Anyways back on task, the ICS gun will serve you well i expect, i have no personal experience, only with a CA M15A4 Rifle, but the ICS has got alot of great reviews, and Hissing Sid defends the ICS range against all the other armalite series manufactures, so if you have any questions it would probably be worth dropping him a PM.

Adam

just ordered one but it hasnt arrived yet, if you are still wondering in a week im going to be putting up a review on the main discussion.

I heard the ICS is awesome except the tappet plate which can be replaced for 10$. If you have the extra 10$ get the ICS m4 with the olympic arms trademarks. (They look amazing.)

EDIT: The ICS rifles all come with a forward assist button that releases the spring tension so your spring lasts longer. One of the only companies that does that. If you get the CA one then your going to have to shoot in semi to reduce the tension and even if you do the spring could still be a little tight.

GO WITH ICS!!!!11111one one one one

post-3502-1106003655_thumb.jpg

ICS should stop advertising its guns on the internet.  They are downright hideous in 99.99999% of all pictures available.

The problem, as any photographer will tell you, is that it's tough to take pictures af black or dark coloured things.