ICS MP5 problem HELP!

SpectreEvil

I have had my Mp5 since xmas and I take really good care of it and havent modified it. I took to a tourney and just yesterday while me and a few friends were playing it dies on me. I tried a fresh battery didnt work. I checked the fuse its fine. Nothing that I can figure out. Yes Im a newb but shouldnt these guns last longer. Whats weird is that I didnt hear a grinding or any sound that the gun was having probs. It just shut down and didnt work period. ANy ideas because I really doubt jungletoy.com is going to help. I have been waiting for a m9 replacement for the *suitcasey* one they gave me 4 weeks ago. Any help is wanted :flamed:

First thing you need to do, is recharge the battery try it again. If that doesn't work, then take off the little plate held in by two philips screws on the bottom of your handgrip. That's where the motor is; check that the two leads are still connected to the motor, make sure you look carefully, the red wire goes to the positive lead. don't get them crossed. It sounds like that one of them has come off from your description. Do that first, if that's not it, it might be more internal. Try that for starters though and let us know what you find. :P

I have a similar problem with my MP5 at the current time - i took it with me airsofting last weekend, and i got out of the safe zone, pulled the trigger and heard the piston draw back but not fire. subsequent pulls of the trigger made the piston wind back the rest of the way, but the gun refused to fire.

I swapped out the battery for another charged one then and there (I always keep a spare in my vest, and on the day i had 3 fully charged 8.4v batteries with me). I tried to fire and all couldn't hear any action.

Returing to the safe zone I dismanteled the MP5 (two locking pins taken out, plastic stopper on the back undone, and removed the gearbox.