opinion on this gun.

the guy

hey guys, a newbie here. ive been playin paintball for about 2 years now and i want to try out airsoft because i have a lot of friends who play it and they say its real fun because you can get the realistic feeling that you cant get in paintball, which is what i want.

ok, so anyway. im thinking about getting the tokyo marui M4A1. is this a good choice? i like the looks of it and i heard that pretty much all AEG's perform the same. so before i buy this, is there anything i should know?, like what kind of battery or nything like that.

thanks

hello *Edit* oops forgot the "O" in Hello and welcome to the fourms. whoever told you that all AEG's preform the same obviusily doesn't know what there talking about. Not all AEG's preform the same, but all Tokyo Marui guns preform the same. When you ask where your going to be using it, can you say where your mostly going to be playing? If it's in CQB, then you actually might want to get a smaller gun like a MP5, even though the M4A1 can be used for CQB, but if your gonna be playing in woodland, its a good choice. You might even want to go the extra mile, and buy a classic army M15A4. Ohh and your really lucky that I'm the one responding, because if some of the other memebers *cough* TaQ *cough* had responded they would've flamed you. PS please Search before posting a topic, because this, question has been asked a million times before. Cheers!

hell and welcome to the fourms.

Looks to me like you're flaming him...

Anywho, as crandall suggested, check out either the Classic Army M15A4 Carbine or the ICS M4. Both are very reliable, come with metal receivers (bodies), and are slightely upgraded (300-330 FPS). Check em' out!