KJW 1911A1 Problem

King

Having some weird problems with this KJW 1911A1, but I guess that was to be expected. I can't seem to get through an entire mag without the gun dumping it's gas in a rather violent fashion. I'm no GBB expert and I don't even know where to start looking on this one. Playing with the hex screw in the back of the mag seems to do...stuff. Loosen it a bit and you'll have BBs rolling out the barrel on every shot. Tighten it up and the BBs fire properly, right up until the mag purges :blink:

Maybe it has something to do with cool down? The faster I fire the faster the mag seems to reach critical mass and explode. If I give it a few seconds in between shots it seems to last longer...I don't know. Any help you can give would be appreciated.

this has everything to do with cooldown. the gas gets weaker and it gets to a point where it's weak enough that the hammer is powerful enough to let it all out in a big "whoosh". this also happens when you run out of gas.

The 1911a1's magazine doesnt store enough gas for a full mag, it only has enough for 7 or 8, so that's what is expected.

wait for airsoft retreat to come back up

Timco or FAF?? posted a bit of information on the appropriate Western Arms parts to put into your KJW magazines.. to increase usage even.

The same thing has started happening with my KJW P14-45. It had the BB rolling out the barrel thing right out of the box, had to fix that with a custom hop-up.

The KJW 1911/P14 models aren't very reliable, sadly. A shame, because otherwise they're really cool.

Wege, just spent half an hour searching for that bit of information, no luck. If it could really fix the gas purging problem, it would be awesome - do you have a link to the thread on AR?

umm. no.. cos they are down??

well well well I see that they are not now!.. grin

it was dead easy.. it was on page 3 of the Gas discussion forums.. to this thread:

http://www.airsoftretreat.com/forums/topic...?TOPIC_ID=64612