Logo

More Items
More Items

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Views Date of last review
11 234186 20/6/12
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers £2,569.43 9.5
2tm_deserteaglehkchrome_leftside.jpg


2tm_deserteaglehkchrome_leftside.jpg
supersize

2tm_deserteaglehkchrome_rightrear.jpg
supersize

2tm_deserteaglehkchrome_frontunderside.jpg
supersize

2tm_deserteaglehkchrome_rightrearopen.jpg
supersize






Description: One of the biggest Gas Blow-Back pistols you are ever likely to own, this model boasts a loud bang and heavy kick (recoil) with every shot. Available in black or chrome finishes, it is another offering from Marui that shows why they are the most popular Airsoft manufacturer.
Keywords: Marui Desert Eagle Deagle GBB Semi Semi-Auto Pistol Chrome Stainless
Dionysus
 
Posts: 3
Registered: September 2004
Location: Static in the UK, but wishing I was motorbiking around the world - UK > Europe > Russia > Alaska > USA > UK.



R22Master

Dionysus

Registered: September 2004
Location: Static in the UK, but wishing I was motorbiking around the world - UK > Europe > Russia > Alaska > USA > UK.
Posts: 3,372
Review Date: 15/8/05 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £94.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Massive recoil, loud noise, powerful shots, accurate, lots of fun to shoot, great chrome finish, solid construction, and one of the best GBB pistols money can buy.
Cons: Noticable cool-down effect during rapid-fire.

I had a tense week, waiting for this gun to arrive in stock at Airsoft Armoury Midlands. After firing one in the Cannock store, it took my breath away. No Airsoft GBB pistol (in my MANY years of experience) has as big a kick or bang as this beauty.


So, I had to get one.


The chrome is nice - very nice, but not 100% realistic - it is a plastic replica after all. As far as chrome finishes on a plastic gun go, this is one of the better ones.


The power is excellent, ranging from 310fps (fps = feet per second with 0.20g BBs) up to about 350fps if you leave the mag in the sun for a little while. It is very accurate. I can shoot a specific leaf out of a tree with this pistol - impressive.


The gun takes down (field-strips) like the real thing, and while you may find it tricky to get the three main components apart at first, a little practice works wonders.


The magazine holds just under 30 shots, and contains enough gas to shoot approximately twice that number before a refil is required.


Cooldown is a downside with this gun though. For those of you that don't know, cooldown is when the expanding gasses used when you fire the gun, cool down the magazine and reduce the efficiency of subsequent shots. Due to the bang and the heavy recoil, this model uses more gas per shot than some other guns. This can lead to increased cooldown. It really isn't a major problem, but it is not the ideal gun to rapid fire all day long. That said, the plus points with this gun far outweigh the bad.


Overall, this is an excellent piece. It is powerful, accurate, loud, reliable, ball-bouncingly good fun, and one of the best pistols I have ever used. I have put about 10,000 shots through mine so far and it just keeps on putting a grin on my face.


I love it so much, I have named mine "Doctor Kenneth Blingworthy", and let me tell you, this doctor can heal all your ills.


If you're a fan of gas-blowback pistols, this one should be on the top of your shopping list. At the very least, drop by the Airsoft Armoury Midlands store (Cannock) and try one out in their shooting range. You'll be parting with your cash faster than a vindaloo through a toddler.


Overall rating: 10/10

------------------------------
New and inspiring signature coming to an R22 post near you SOON...
Hardcore_Mitsuko

Forum Sex Kitten - Purrrr....

Registered: April 2005
Location: Rufus T. Firefly's, Glasgow
Posts: 1,381
Review Date: 28/8/05 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £60.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): What R22 said
Cons: Very big and heavy, so can be a little difficult to use in a skirmish

As R22 said, overall this is excellent. It's incredibly good fun, big, noisy, and there's nothing like having other people going "oooooh!!" when they see you walking around with a giant chrome handcannon strapped to your thigh. I had some people at my last skirmish commenting on it being even more impressive because it was being wielded by a girl, but gender aside it's still one of those guns that people are going to be impressed with. Buy one and you may be surrounded by people wanting to play with it Smile


As for the good points, I'll agree wholeheartedly with R22master's review. However, there's a few negative points that I've come across when using mine.


The size of this beast is one of the things that makes it so attractive, but in practice it's not for everyone. I'm a big girl, but I have ickle baby hands that mean I can sometimes have difficulty using it in game; I can't wield it in one hand, for example. Also, it's not the easiest pistol to draw from a holster in a hurry.


Still, even though my tiny mitts have a little trouble wielding it, I'm still prepared to use my Deagle in a skirmish. It's too much fun to sacrifice all it's good points to practicality. Come on, why would you buy a Desert Eagle if you wanted something practical? Wink If you want to focus on practicality, buy a glock. If you want something outrageously fun and stupidly cool looking, get this. You won't regret it. Smile

------------------------------
Fraulein mit flintlocks
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e322/Hardcore_Mitsuko/HardcoreSig3.jpg
Well I'm going to send you a love letter, my dear. Do you know what that is? It's a bullet, straight from my gun to your heart...
Basho

Head Marshal @ Tier 1 Military Simulations

Registered: March 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,484
Review Date: 30/8/05 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £100.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Power, accuracy, performance
Cons: Gas consumption, hop up chamber

This is a fantastic handgun. The power on green is 320fps straight, which mows down opponents and actually causes fear in the hearts. In the end this isn’t a gun for posing, this is a gun for going out and making people miserable with. It has a right end and a wrong end and people very quickly get the idea about which is which.


Of all my pistols this is also the most accurate by far. The long nose and fine balance gives fantastic groupings at normal pistol ranges. The kick of the slide is of course legendary but not so bad that your second shot goes way off target.


Bad points are few and mostly minor.


First, it is big. Very big. You won’t be fitting this in a cross draw vest anytime soon. Two holsters that fit it are made by Viper and Guarder and they cost a fair whack.


Secondly, the mags are heavy. Heavy enough that wearing the gun on a leg holster can make you waddle as you fight to control the weight when running. Large mags also take a lot of gas. This is the gun that those three in one gas deals were made for.


Thirdly, and more importantly, the cycle is a little slow. This means that you tend to fan the trigger to get the bb’s down to the target faster. When doing this it is possible, and common to me, to have a bb jam itself in the cover of the hop up chamber. Although harmless this renders the gun completely unusable until removed. An operation that can be a bit of hassle in the heat of battle!


But, oh! When you point this cannon and start firing you will see why this is a great “players” gun. Essentially it causes fear, true fear in ways a glock owner can only dream of. Try it and if you can handle the size buy it immediately. If however, you cannot handle the size look to the other TM gas guns with the same mechanism such as the Hi Cappa.


Basho

------------------------------
http://www.outsidecontext.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/smallbasho.gif
UPDATED! Airsoft Articles on Outside Context
Night_raven

lol

Registered: May 2005
Location: Canvey Island, Essex
Posts: 1,981
Review Date: 11/9/05 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £40.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I bought this gun from the For sale section of the Forums.


when it first arrived i was amazed by the size of the gun its huge. many people will soon learn which is the buisness end of it all and also soon learn to run when they hear the gun being cocked.


On green gas it does a nice comfortable 320 fps not to hot and not underpowerd. however in skirmishing a leg holster is advisable as this gun is heavy and aslo it wont fit in any tac vests.


In all i personally reccomend this gun, its not a gun to show off, but a gun to dish out the damage to newbies.


Night_raven

------------------------------
For Sale:


M14 Pack, Scope w/scope rings £15, Postage included!
PenGun


Registered: October 2004
Location: Dublin
Posts: 549
Review Date: 14/9/05 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £110.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big, bad, insanely accurate, powerful...cheap too
Cons: Bigness...

This pistol is colossal! You dont appreciate how big it is until you try to hold it Agent-style with one hand.
Overall an excellent performer but the size is a big problem. Mag releases using the thumb are almost impossible for right handers (lefties can easily use the index finger). Even if you can handle a 1911 you'll still find this one a stretch, whereas the slide release is easier to reach than a Beretta.


Accuracy is insane. I can slow-fire an entire mag into one small hole at 5 yards...easily the most accurate GBB I own. Trying to get a reasonably priced scope mount at the moment so I can exploit this monster fully Wink Hoping it might tame the considerable recoil torque too which I find affects the speed of accurate second etc. shots.


The gas and BB capacity is cavernous for a pistol and this gun does love to eat up gas while it sends BBs downrange and your hand jerks back with the idiot-grin inducing "recoil".


Great fun but probably not for small/medium handed mortals...

------------------------------
"I am the Great Gun-Hoolio...!!!"
NecronomicoN

Registered: January 2006
Location: Mount Vernon, OH
Posts: 25
Review Date: 12/1/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extremely Accurate, Long Range, Nice Blowback, Good Gas Conservation, Pure Intimidation
Cons: Might be a bit too big for some hands.

I received my Tokyo Mauri Desert Eagle Hardkick (Black version) as a Christmas gift from my grandfather back in ohio.


In this review, I will go over the basic aesthetics of the gun, takedown and maintenance, performace, my personal stress test and some other miscellanious information that any potential buyers may be interested in reading about. From here on out, I will refer to the gun as the "DE" (for desert eagle, respectively).



Intro:


I have always had a fascination with the Desert Eagle pistols in general. Ever since I was a young boy, I always wanted something big, powerful and intimidating in a pistol. It just always happened to be my style.


Well, the DE is just that. Big...and scary to be on the other end of. I can remember the days when Dirty Harry's S&W M629 .44 mag was the biggest hand cannon around, but with the recent hollywood portrayal of the DE in recent movies such as The Matrix Trilogy, Snatch, The Boondock Saints and others, the DE has definately taken the M629's place as Hollywood's new famous hand cannon.


I will not go into the history of the Desert Eagle, or speak of its real-steel counterpart. If you want to learn about it, I recommend checking out such sites as world.guns.ru - they have an excellent page covering the history of the real steel DE.


Anyways, now that we have the main intro and reason for my purchasing this gun out of the way, lets get on to the review.



First Impressions:


Most reviews that you will read will consist of people being amazed at the sheer size and bulk of the TM DE out of the box. Although impressed, I cannot say this is the case with me, being the third airsoft DE I have owned (UHC Springer, KWC GBB previously). I have also handled real variations of the .44 and .50AE in the past, so I knew what to expect when I opened the box, being no stranger to the bulk and sheer beefiness of the DE.


The finish on the black version is very impressive. TM pulls off the matte black finish as well as the chrome model, which I have also handled...looking at the pics, you have no need for me to tell you that TM did an excellent job on the finish. Comparing it to the KWC version I owned, the finish on the gun is superior, along with the trademark quality as well. The trades on KWC DE seemed scratched into the slide, whereas on the TM they look identical to the real deal, with more of a milled look to them. The only difference in the trademarks on the TM when compared to the real thing is that it says "Made in Japan" on the right side of the slide. No biggie, its actually kind of clever and amusing in a way.


Metal parts include: Hammer, Trigger, Magazine, Takedown Lever, Magazine Release, Slide Release and the inside layer of the slide - which I am guessing is what causes the "hardkick".


The grips on the TM DE intrigue me greatly. The feel to them is rubber, but tapping them with a hard object gives off a plastic sound. My guess is that the grips are ABS with a rubber compound coating overtop of it. Either way, they feel nice in the hand and add an extra level of comfort and feel to the gun.


Sights are your basic blade sights, and are not adjustable and have no dots for low-light targeting. Basic, but do the job just fine.


Trigger pull is light, and hammer/sear action is smooth new out of the box - a very good thing to have when dealing with larger handguns.


Weight isn't as much as its real counterpart, but does the gun justice. The TM seems to be slightly more hefty than the KWC DE, but not by much.


The safety is one thing that bothers me on this gun. It doesn't move as smoothly as I would like to, and would have preferred that the safety levers be made of metal. They feel a bit on the weak side, but nothing horrible. I have yet to encounter problems with them, its just me being picky with the aesthetics - which is bound to happen after owning 2 dozen GBBs over 3 1/2 years.


Gun is VERY solid, with little to no rattling present (mine doesn't rattle at all really). Seam lines are present along the frame and grip, but are nothing bad. Inside the trigger guard, however, they are more noticeable...but who really spends time looking at that part of the gun?


Focusing on the looks of the gun alone, it is well worth the money, and a very nice and attractive piece. I have a hard time putting mine down!


Now, onto the good part, the performance and stress test!



Performance:


I used the following ammo and gas for my first time shooting the DE:


PC Duster gas with Airsoft Innovations adapter
Tokyo Mauri 0.25g ammunition
Lube: Factory lubrication
Outside temp: Cold enough to see your breath :P


I did not lube this gun out of the box, as it seemed to come out of the box with a coat of silicone oil on the internals anyways.


I gassed up a mag, which took about 8-10 seconds as the gas resevoir is larger than on most other gas guns. The fill was perfect, the adaptor nozzle cutting off the gas flow once it was full.


The magazine loads by pulling the spring down and loading from the bottom. This can be a bit of a pain for me, as I have a bad habit of chewing my fingernails and nerve damage in one of my hands, making it difficult to feel small objects at times. It holds 26 rounds, which you have to shake around a bit to get to stack properly.


I then racked the slide back, slapped in the mag and hit the slide catch, sending the slide forward with a nice CLACK!


I took aim at a dark bush approx 80-90 feet away, and pulled the trigger once. BAM! Well, it was loud at least compared to other gas guns. The reason I took aim at a dark bush was to observe bb flight path.


The initial shot dropped off at about 50 feet, but forgot that I had not adjusted my hop up. After a few shots and adjustments, I was almost soiling myself after seeing the range and accuracy on this thing! It was sending out 0.25s past the 25m mark with consistent accuracy and beyond. I have no doubt that I could easily hit a human sized target at 30 meters on the first shot. Very accurate, and great range.


I shot off a couple more mags quickly, to see if I could cause gas cooldown in the cold temperature, and also to see if the hardkick feature would interfere with my accuracy on follow-up shots. Despite the outside temperature and my rapid firing like a madman, the gun did not misfire a single round, nor did I get any signs of cooldown.


Velocity I could not measure due to not having a chronograph. However, after 5 years of experience shooting airsoft guns of all different FPS ratings, I would say that 134A and 0.25 ammo was shooting at about 270-290 FPS - about the same level as a stock AEG.


Speaking in terms of performance - this is the best GBB I have owned. This is probobly the only pistol that I have owned, aside from my TM MK23, that I would take into combat by itself. I don't even see a need to use green gas.


Speaking of Green Gas - my friend used it all the time in his TM DE, and it took a long time before he developed any problems. Some say it can take it no problem, and some completely advise against it. I personally feel that 134A does the job in this gun. Sure, Green Gas does increase the power and kick in this thing, but I'm the kind of guy that wants his guns to last several years. Plus, the gun is very gas conservative with 134A - getting a little bit more than 2 full mags of BB's out of a full charge of gas. If you want to go with green gas, I'd say you wouldn't run -that- high of a risk, but personally, 134A does just fine for me.


As far as ergonomics go, I cannot speak for anyone out there as everyone has different sized hands and strength. I have no trouble handling the DE - its a perfect fit for my size and I can hold it in one hand steadily (think Agent Smith :D). I'm not a big guy, but I'm also not a small guy either. I stand 6 feet tall on the dot (1.82m), built on a large frame with decent strength and medium to large-sized hands. If you are a small guy, though, with smaller hands, this might not be the gun for you.


Overall:



A damn fine piece by TM, who rarely ever disappoint. While its blowback and recoil may be the key feature of this gun, its real strength lies in its accuracy and range - which are excellent for a gas pistol. Like I said before, I have no qualms about dropping my AEG for a couple games and using the DE on its own.


Simply an excellent piece. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out from the endless sea of Berettas and Glocks, or who just likes big, beefy hand-cannons.
Five-sEvEn
BUY MY PARTS AND GUNS

Registered: January 2005
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 1,027
Review Date: 9/9/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Solid, Awesome accuracy, range, kick, stock power
Cons: Dies on green after a while

Everything talking about the asthetics of this gun has been covered, so I'm just gonna write a little about it's performance on propane.


I bought this gun (chrome) off of ebay, for retartedly cheap, but the front of the slide was sheered STRAIGHT OFF... There's a part of the barrel unit that gets worn down after enough shots, and then starts puting pressure on the front of the slide (rather than the metal stops)that put the pressure parallel with the sides of the slide.


After a period of EXTENSIVE use, check the barrel unit for wear (where the slide stops come in contact with it) and if there's significant wear, trim and deburr it, and then reinforce it with a metal piece (preferably thick steel) So long as the front of your slide hasn't been damaged, it should last a good deal longer.


After repairing the slide, and reinforcing the metal stops on the barrel unit, my $30 DE became fully functional!


Oh and one small comment on the chrome finish. This gun is LITERALLY plated. While dremeling the inside of the plastic slide to make room for the metal reinforcements (because the front sheered off), I realized there's a layer of copper below the silver plating. When you touch the gun, you'll feel it's slightly cooler than your average plastic GBB, but not nearly as cold to the touch as one with a metal slide.


All in all, I love this gun, and I have a black DE to compliment it! Both have gone through that propane modification/repair!


Other than the gun not being able to handle green/propane stock for 10k+ rounds, it's a great gun with full metal internals (there's an internal metal slide), and will take propane shooting about 320fps after a cheap modification!

------------------------------
http://i38.tinypic.com/2hy8040.jpgClick for details!
BUY MY THINGS!
WTS: Custom TM Detonics with metal barrel
WTS: TONS OF PARTS! FOR ALL TYPES OF GUNS! (Updated often with new parts and prices!) Thread Updated: 10/11/08

| WTB: M14 EBR Stripper clip/rail thing, The short rail that goes above the ejection port | WTB: CCW flash hider! on the cheap! | WTB: KSC/KWA Glock mag compatible fill valve! | WTB: Detonics loading nozzle/engine! | WTB: TM 1911 mags | WTB: Tanaka M700 KA Conversion/mags/hopup rubber |
Slash'

Derka derka, muhammajihad?

Registered: June 2006
Location: A place not so far away...
Posts: 934
Review Date: 12/7/07 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £90.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big, shiny, heavy, well balanced, fearsome blowback, loud, superb power & accuracy, etc.
Cons: Too big a heavy for some? Not many holsters to fit.

Not much to add to the reviews above. I would just like to say that the blowback when you put in a freshly gassed mag full of green is immense. The "crackaboom" is just tremendous to hear. I'm not too fussed about performance as I bought this as a collection piece and to experience it's immense blowback, but this gun has very good hop up contributing to great accuracy. Also fires in the low 320s on green gas (I've heard).

------------------------------
Sig image limit is 400x100.
Destiny hunter

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2
Review Date: 7/9/07 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everthing above, and a nice light trigger pull
Cons: dies on green(maybe) , chrome may not be good for wars

The Desert Eagle has seen lots of use in many movies like “The Matrix”. It has replaced the Magnum as Hollywood's hand cannon of choice (to my dismay). There are two versions of the real gun, a .44 caliber and a .50 caliber. They both hold, to my knowledge, seven rounds in the magazine +1 in the breach. The gun is manufactured by Israel Military Industries ( I.M.I.). Magnum Research orginally designed the Desert Eagle and sold it to I.M.I.. Magnum Research imports the gun into the U.S. for sale as a hunting handgun.


Tokyo Marui, a very popular airsoft company, have replicated this monster of a hand gun before, with rather disappointing results. The old gun was nicely made with a good solidness to it, but the performance was really no better than a high end springer. This is the companies second attempt, let's see the result.


Upon opening the box I dumbfounded by the sheer hugeness of the mighty Desert Eagle.
Weighing in at around 3 lbs. this pistol is very heavy and solid feeling. Now sometimes TM uses a magazine weighting trick in which they design the guns magazine to weigh more than the gun itself. That is not the case here, most of the weigh is in the gun. A real unloaded Desert Eagle is about as heavy as this fully loaded gun, this is a good. The chrome finish is very surprising of TM as they have a reputation of making rather plasticy guns, but this gun is very pleasing to the eye and looks like metal from a few feet away.


Another point where TM guns fall is on the trademarks. Again the Desert Eagle prevails



Trademarks: Left

DERSERT EAGLE .50AE PISTOL
ISAEL MITITARY INDUSTRIES LTD.(I.M.I.)



Right
MAGNUM RESEARCH INC. MINNEAPOLIS MINN.
MADE IN JAPAN


and then a little number and more TM trades above the grip. Speaking of the grip, it is very comfy and it's got I.M.I. logos on both sides. It is kind of rubbery and gives a nice shooting position. To finish off the appearance, I'll address the problems. First, there is a massive seam line down the middle of the hammer, also the hammer is too shiny. Second, slight seams around the trigger guard area, not really a big deal.


The Desert Eagle has an adjustable hop-up. Hop-up puts a back spin on the BB when fired and increases range and accuracy noticeably. The hop-up on this gun is very easy to use and will pose no problems on the battle field.


The all-around performance of this gun is CRAZY, especially for a pistol. Using a .20 gram BB and duster gas, I'd say that this gun shoots around 320 FPS. The kick on this beast is that of myth in the airsoft world. I think this gun kicks more than a real 9mm handgun (like a Glock). The recoil does throw your aim a bit, more so with one hand though.


In conclusion, the TM Desert Eagle is truly one of kind. The pro's are that you will be one of few that use a Desert Eagle as a huge sidearm. Also it is very possible to use this gun as a main weapon, you'll need more magazines though. When you point this at someone, they might just stop in awe of the giant semi-auto hand cannon raining 6mm balls of plastic down upon them. The bad things are few, but they're still there. First the seams along the hammer and the trigger guard. Also the grip, despite bring comfy as a pillow, may just be to big for some hands.
Again, the largeness of the gun may not be good for sidearm use as the weight may be hard to control whilst on your hip.


My overall rating of this gun is a solid 8.5 out of 10.
Revenge Seeker

I miss Bush.. he was a funny guy..

Registered: January 2007
Location: The place with coconut bras
Posts: 1,005
Review Date: 9/11/07 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice finish, big (huge actually), overwhelming feeling of power upon holding, overal sexy
Cons: hard to find a metal kit for it.

Tokyo Marui 'Hardkick' Desert Eagle (Part 1)


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0785.jpg


Introduction: Many of us think the Desert Eagle is the strongest pistol in the world but, unfortunately, that title is already taken by S&W's M500 revolvers. Contrary to that, the Desert Eagle is more popular as it is portrayed in movies and games like Counterstrike (unfortunately there are no gold airsoft Desert Eagles at this time); but yet it is not used in any military branch in the world because of its sheer size and power which makes it anything but practical.


There are quite a few airsoft GBB Desert Eagles out there (I will refer to them as 'Deagles' from now on) like KWC (the only full auto one), HFC, Digicon and a couple others. I chose Tokyo Marui because of their amazing quality and attention to detail despite it being made almost completely out of ABS plastic.


Getting the gun: I got the gun from my local airsoft store for $195 including gas and bb's yesterday; fairly acceptable deal. I got to test fire it first (along with a KWA G23f) before I bought it so I knew what I was getting myself into :a-yesnod: .


First Impressions: I couldn't help but grin when I first picked up this beast. Having played with my Walther PPK pellet pistol for a year, the Desert Eagle was gargantuan. But there's nothing else I'd prefer from it. Perhaps it's just the size that attracts me to it.


It comes in a fabulous box which has a photo-texture:


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0834.jpg


And upon opening the box, you are greeted with a Tokyo Marui brochure and an instruction manual. And below that, you'll see the gun itself with a magazine and a small bag of (what I heard) .25g BB's.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0791.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0788-1.jpg


*It came with an orange blazed tip which I removed right away with acetone (AKA nail-polish remover) before I even thought about taking photos of it. It does leave the tip shinier and with scratch marks but nothing really noticable.*

Inspecting the Gun: I have to say, the chrome paint on this gun is, well, perfect. As you can see on some of the photos, its looks exactly like metal. It looks even better in real life. But since I got the display model, there were some oil smudges on it which actually makes it look more real.


The only metal parts are the Hammer, Trigger, Magazine, Takedown Lever, Magazine Release, Slide Release and the inside layer of the slide.


The grip is magnificently made. You could tell just by looking at it that its 'high quality'. It feels like rubber but I'm not really sure because if you tap it, it makes a plastic *thud* sound. Just another well made part of the gun.


Trademarks:
The left trades say "DESERT EAGLE .50AE PISTOL / ISRAEL MILITARY INDUSTRIES LTD. (I.M.I) "
The right trades say "MAGUNUM RESEARCH INC. MINNEAPOLIS MINN. / MADE IN JAPAN "
There are also some other words on the right hand side of the slide found on practically all TM pistols and AEG like "ASGK" and "TOKYO MARUI CO. LTD." and a serial number.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0801.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0799.jpg


The "Hardkick": I assure you that Tokyo Marui wasn't over-exaggerating when they decided to call this gun "hardkick". You won't believe it until you fire one yourself. The recoil is so great that no matter how tight you grip it (even with two hands), it will always be successful in jerking your wrist.


I've never felt or heard of any airsoft pistol stronger than this one.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0794.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0796.jpg
http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0806.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0810.jpg


To be continued...


Tokyo Marui 'Hardkick' Desert Eagle (Part 2)


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0803.jpg


Sound: The sound is very loud. I shot it in my little garden (secured by my house and a cement wall about 2 yards from each other) and the sound literally hurted my ears. Family members in my house complained about the sound... :a-grin:


Loading the magazine: Now if you watch video clips of this gun on youtube, you'll see that all the videos show people loading the bb's through the top of the magazine like most gun mags are supposed to be fed. Which is what the instructions recommend but I find my way, which the instructions consider the 'wrong way', a lot faster:


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0815-1.jpg


This way is not the recommended way but it is alot quicker and you can easily let the BB drop in (like an AEG high cap) without having to push each in one by one which might ruin the plastic feeder.


*I've PMed some of the people who made the vids and they said they use my way in real life too. I guess they just wanted to show the "recommended" way: *


Hop-Up: The hop-up is located at the back of the front top piece of the gun and can be easily seen here:


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0837-1.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0836-2.jpg


*Its just a push-pull type hop-up like a AK AEG and has the word "HOP ->" which you can't see because of the blurred pic...sorry about that.*


All you have to do is pull that half-cylinder piece back. :a-thumbsup:


Power & Accuracy: Honestly, I haven't chroned this but many reviews on the net state it to be at least 310 fps. As for accuracy, I am very impressed by it. I was able to the middle of a soda can from 70-85 feet away 10 shots in a role. Unfortunately, the blowback throws off your aiming if you're not used to it. After a while you'll become used to the blowback and will find a way to shoot accurately; ignoring the hardkick.


Build & Durability: Since it's a Tokyo Marui gun, the build is great. But also because of that, its not very durable. Don't get me wrong; it doesn't creak like most of their AEG's, its just weak. I mean if you drop it on hard ground, pieces will definitely be chipped off. After all, you are dropping plastic with 3+ lb on it; the impact would be too great for the 'less-than-dense' plastic.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0813-2.jpg


That's why I'd like to think of mines as a 'rare item' which is precious but I still use it to shoot...just very carefully... You know, something you take good care of and clean everyday. Very much like the real steel 'Limited edition Golden Desert Eagle' that is treated like a collectors item by their owners but still used for shooting.


Dissassembly: Its a very simple process. I've done it once but I don't like the idea of taking apart $200 for so reason. But if you really want to know how it strips, then I recommend this video on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsTE25Lrqz8


Pros & Cons:
Pros: The "hardkick" is the main reason I, and most owners, buy this gun; especially when there are other Deagles with more metal content. It is definitely the funnest airsoft gun out there. Quality is another point to this since it looks so real! I don't know about you but I'd rather choose something authentic-looking than something with a cheap springer-look.


And even though its mostly plastic, there are no creaks or shakes in this gun. It is completely solid. Lastly, the paint gives off a little 'cold' to your hands which gives you the impression of holding a real gun. :a-grin:


Cons: The first con is the plastic content. Unfortunately, Japan has some "full metal" laws with their gun unless the gun serves useful for military or law-enforcement training. This, as we know, doesn't stop Marui from producing the most realistic replica's out there. They've literally taken plastic to a whole new level.


Other than the plastic, I notice the grips on my gun sort of creak every now and then. But rarely, you won't really notice it. All you have to do is squeeze it together and it becomes "rock-solid" again.


And the gas consumption is pretty high. I could only get 2 and a half mags from it; But considering that each mag holds 26+1 BB's, that's alot of shooting! :a-thumbsup:


Ratings:
Quality: 10/10
Durablility: 7/10
Range: 8.5/10
Looks: 10/10
Metal Content: 3.5/10


Last words: I have to admit, this gun is more than I wanted. I highly recommend it for anyone having even the slightest thought of buying one. The recoil is very appropriate for a replica of a awesome Desert Eagle. It also comes in Black (which is about $20-30 cheaper) if you don't prefer silver.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n212/acusi1989/IMGP0822-1.jpg
And they lived happily ever after.... :a-jester:

------------------------------
PERFECTION ALWAYS DRAWS CRITICISM!!1!
http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/mm320/revengeseeker02/WESCARsig.jpg
WE SCAR USER serial # - 0000010 (top ten baby!)
[quote name='boomheadshot (infidel)' post='2162127' date='Aug 19 2009, 01:25 PM']Why not??? im bored of angry sewing machines[/quote]
--------------------
Pleo Robot Dino Review | List of Full Metal Cheapsofts | TM Chrome Deagle Review | TM M16VN review | RK02 pictures | WE SCAR pictures
Mack Bolan

Registered: April 2012
Location: Saintes
Posts: 84
Review Date: 20/6/12 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £17,492.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Accuracy & range
Cons: Availability of parts (lack of)

I've stopped using Aegs, this gun has changed my life LoL, just got another one, a chrome one I'll be using in CQB only.
Beware: using Walther Gas cracked my slide, don't damage this beauty with green just because you wanna get a few extra Fps!!

------------------------------
Silence is blisssss...

Zulu R-Soft Team- France


 
Users 77,303
Products 956
Reviews 1,888
Views 21,079,812

SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

orca 148
R22Master 45
Shao14 45
Ranger_Captain 37
rallymad_nad 34

KJW P226 FMV
iaredavid

[ GBBs ]
Western Arms Cougar
Bob the Angry Potato

[ GBBs ]
KSC M11A1
slick22

[ GBBs ]
KSC Mark 23 SOCOM Ha
bravotwozeromission

[ GBBs ]
KWA M92FS PTP
Ranger_Captain

[ GBBs ]
Kine Well Company Co
ChrisNorthInGer

[ GBBs ]
· More Items ·

Western Arms Smith & Wesson Shorty-F... 588,904
ARES Tavor CTAR-21 275,878
Tokyo Marui (TM) Desert Eagle "Hard... 234,187
A&K M249 Para 180,356
Marushin MP40 Model Kit 165,192


Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Site Meter