Logo


 
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 165192 7/8/07
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers £275.00 7.8
8009Imagem_002.jpg


8009Imagem_002.jpg
supersize

8009Imagem_001.jpg
supersize

8009Imagem_003.jpg
supersize

8009Imagem_004.jpg
supersize

8009Imagem_005.jpg
supersize

8009Imagem_007.jpg
supersize




Description: A replica of the famous MP40 used by the german army during the WWII...
Keywords: mp40 model kit marushin
 
Posts: 25
Registered: June 2005



Bruno

Registered: June 2005
Posts: 25
Review Date: 14/12/05 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: £100.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Its a assembly kit.
Cons: Many ABS parts, cartridges jam if the mag isnt in right position

Intro:

I don’t have so much to tell about this gun, when I looked the gun first time I said for my self:
-“Ill like this gun”
The most cool thing in this gun is the assembly part, that’s really cool, all part come disassembled, isn’t hard to assembly its really easy.


Pros and Cons:


When the gun is fully assembled I feel it wasn’t so realistic, I thought it was more…
...The metal parts its only the : Magazine, magazine catch, folding stock, muzzle nut, barrel nut, pistol grip, trigger and coking handle, yes its full of metal parts but the most important parts are made from ABS : Receiver tube, barrel, rear and front sight, magazine housing, receiver etc…
About the weight, isn’t a realistic weight, its about 2.5 – 3 kg.


Problems:


This gun have a big problem, some times the cartridges jam and that’s really bad…


Firing:


Its really nice to fire PFC guns, this gun have a medium recoil, its really fun to shoot all 32 cartridges in one time.
Here is a video of the Marushin MP40 Model Kit: http://modelguns.co.uk/Videos/ModelGunsMP40d.wmv


Other info:


My review is not about the Marushin 1979 MP40 (Full Metal), its the Marushin MP40 Model Kit. The MP40 1979 was in full metal, they stopped the production becouse it was possble to convert to fire live ammunition.


Marushin MP40 1979 (Full Metal):
http://modelguns.co.uk/images/mp40met1.jpg


Marushin MP40 Model Kit:
http://modelguns.co.uk/images/mMP40a.jpg


Conclusion:


I Wish this gun could be better.
Dont buy this gun...
MP44


Registered: March 2006
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 42
Review Date: 24/4/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £550.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice price, nice feel
Cons: plastic

The Marushin MP40 has a nice feel to it. It has plastic parts, but you can always replace them with some real or custom machined metal parts. This may cost a bit, but it does not add up to the price of the Full metal 1970's. I had planned to buy from WWII Guns.com but I ended up buying from Modelguns.co.uk


Its worth every penny for all you people with a tight budget.

------------------------------
Coke n' Beer
cerwyn

Registered: August 2006
Posts: 4
Review Date: 12/4/07 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Relatively inexpensive, great performer when set up correctly
Cons: Shame it's mostly plastic!

The first model gun I ever bought was a ready built, used Marushin MP40 from modelguns.co.uk
I paid just over £300 for it then, but prices have actually dropped a lot since. The model I bought came ready to fire so all I had to dowas load the rounds with caps, fill the mag, and pull the trigger.
Fabulous is all I can say! Full Auto bursts, no jamming, just smoke, ejecting shells and a grin from ear to ear!
Searching for and finding 32 shells was a bit time consuming though as we had fired it outside (my mate had a secluded farm then) but we found them all and then spent a few minutes reloading with fresh caps to shoot again. Fantastic, superb firing, not too noisy so as to frigten neighbours, but enough to make it fun.
Stripping and cleaning the gun is pretty easy. It strips exactly like a genuine MP40, which makes it even more interesting as a model of an iconic achine pistol. No collector or WW2 buff should be without an MP40 and a Bgerman steel helmet in his (or her) collection and here is the perfect way to get the MP40
I won't go into details about cleaning and reloading the cartridges as it's been done before and elsewhere but I must just say it is vital the cartridges are spotlessly clean internally, and the cap sides are lubricated properly with silicone grease or a light oil otherwise you will NOT get correct blowback and the gun WILL jam.
Likewise the detonator pin located in the barrel must be removed and cleaned after every shooting session or it'll corrode, get gummed up and cause jamming.
Kept clean and lightly oiled, this gun will perform brilliantly. I've had mine for over 2 years, it's still the best firer I've got!
Parts are very cheap to buy, direct from Japan is your best bet (see http://mp40modelguns.forumotion.net/forum.htm) for more info on where to buy from.


I have bought a kit since which cost less than £100 including shipping from Japan! Now the kits are pretty easy to assemble as long as you remember they ain't snap together kits that you get in cereal packets! They are sophisticated realistic models after all and need care and attention to build properly. Make sure every trace of moulding flash is removed from parts that slide and move. Make sure anyrough edges are smoothed off before assembly. Check and double check that parts fit properly and moe as they should and you won't go far wrong.


In conclusion, the Marushin ABS MP40 models are superb. Metal MP40's may be heavier, feel better, but cost the earth! The ABS models work, they look as real as you could wish for, for the money, a superb buy. Get one while you still can!


FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THIS AND OTHER PFC MODELGUNS PLEASE LOG-ON TO
http://mp40modelguns.forumotion.net/forum.htm


Cerwyn Oct 13th 2008
Happyhibee2007

Registered: August 2007
Posts: 1
Review Date: 7/8/07 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: £175.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Well made Heavyweight ABS
Cons: Requires some mods to ensure consistent firing

A superb replica imported direct from Japan. Needs some smoothing out of the detonator chamber entry to ensure jam-free operation. Cartidges are very durable and can be re-used with a simple wipe through of lube. Good smoke and muzzle flash, medium recoil. Also this is a full auto only, as per the real thing.
Dual Wield anyone??


 
Users 77,303
Products 956
Reviews 1,888
Views 21,079,820

SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

orca 148
Shao14 45
R22Master 45
Ranger_Captain 37
rallymad_nad 34

MGC Colt 1911 MkIV S
rizzo

[ PFC ModelGuns ]
Walther Walther PPK
The End

[ PFC ModelGuns ]
Marushin MP40 Model
Bruno

[ PFC ModelGuns ]
Marushin MP40
cerwyn

[ PFC ModelGuns ]
Kokusai S&W M10
rizzo

[ PFC ModelGuns ]
· More Items ·

Western Arms Smith & Wesson Shorty-F... 588,905
ARES Tavor CTAR-21 275,879
Tokyo Marui (TM) Desert Eagle "Hard... 234,187
A&K M249 Para 180,357
Marushin MP40 Model Kit 165,193


Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Site Meter