Logo


 
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 9316 28/3/08
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers 25.00 9.3
3394SA-MP5-30.jpg


3394SA-MP5-30.jpg
supersize

3394SAA_MP5_MAG_30_2_L.jpg
supersize








Description: Plastic Lowcap magazine
Keywords: Magazine Clip Star MP5 Lowcap
Homepage/URL: http://www.starairsoft.com/
 
Posts: 562
Registered: January 2005
Location: Sussex



rallymad_nad


Registered: January 2005
Location: Sussex
Posts: 562
Review Date: 12/2/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: 25.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap and reliable
Cons: Made of plastic

I'm not a fan of hicaps, due to feed issues and the noise they make when ur running around. So its purely lo and midcaps for the stealth side of things. Many people use locaps for the milsim element of airsoft. Some events require them and so they can be useful. I brought these for the sole reason of filling out my tac vest properly, truth be told though I have had to use them as some of the games I play last all day.


Coming in at 2.50 per a mag, almost a 10th of the price of the TM locaps, if they get lost of damaged its not going to break the bank. They are marketed as a 'expendable' magazine, but I think that may be just be the fact they are cheap, rather than for single use, but if ur rich so be it. If I had the money, I would have brought more of the G&P metal mags, but obviously there is a cost issue there. For milsim events they can always just be filled with 30 rounds though.


Being made of plastic, the forming of the magazine is excellent, and seem to locate better in the mag well against the mag release than the ICS hicaps, and possibly better than the G&P micaps. They never misfeed either but on full auto wont last more than a few seconds, but for use on semi auto when they all you have left they are a gift.


For those in the market for a cheap locap they can't be beaten. The only thing that would do would be if Star made them metal for the same price, or if they were midcaps!! A near alround perfect locap.
ZAXAQUAR

Registered: November 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 370
Review Date: 15/5/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They load well, look good, durable, and work well.
Cons: Over charged springs

OK, first thing's first, mine are the armalite version. I thought it un-necassary to create another review section for basically the same thing in a different shell. If you find this un-suitable, you may delete this review.


They come in at an economic price of about $5.00 per mag. The price is more than worth it with these mags.


At first I had loading problems. I just lubed the mags, and left them loaded for a week or 2, now they work GREAT. No feeding problems. They feed flawlessly into an Olympic Arms MIL-4 (M4).


Durability is VERY high on these mags. My friend slipped on one of these mags and skid on the road. All it did was leave shallow scratch marks. They feel more durable than an ICS mag (I know it sounds un-realistic, but it's true).


These mags also look great, they have an off-tone white. This compliments any weapon (armalite). Especially dual tone black and dark gray weapon. They are also nicely shaped. The mags are also comfortable to hold (as are any armalite mags (besides HK mags, because of banana design)).


These are great mags. They are beautiful, durable, efficient, and generously priced. I highly recommend this product.


(remember that I'm reviewing the M4 mags, not MP5 mags)



-Zax

------------------------------
-1337-Zax-ILA-
TW17CHY

Registered: September 2006
Posts: 24
Review Date: 28/3/08 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cheap, durable, no wobble
Cons: Odd spring

Alright, I'm going to keep this review short for the sake of your time.


What I like:


Realistic, exactly 30 rounds. Feeds with no problem. Extremely durable. I've thrown it against the ground, out the window, and such. Still in great condition. Also it's lightweight.


What I don't like:


It comes DRY. Really DRY. Spray some silicone down there before using it. And about the spring. Don't overload it. Don't try to force more BBs than it can hold, or else the pring and plastic tab will become jammed at the bottom of the mag, and you won't be able to use it. I guess you could try throwing it on the ground if it becomes jammed...



I've learned my lesson. Just be careful when speedloading it.


 
Users 77,278
Products 956
Reviews 1,888
Views 20,899,999

SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

orca 148
R22Master 45
Shao14 45
Ranger_Captain 37
rallymad_nad 34

Tokyo Marui Sig Pro
mr_mich

[ Other ]
Tokyo Marui Glock 18
Mcdon2401

[ Other ]
MAG 2500 Rounds M249
Hillslam

[ Other ]
Magpul Ranger Plates
twonuts

[ Other ]
Star MP5 Lowcaps
rallymad_nad

[ Other ]
CYMA CM.030 Glock 18
ChrisNorthInGer

[ Other ]
· More Items ·

Western Arms Smith & Wesson Shorty-F... 588,454
ARES Tavor CTAR-21 263,490
Tokyo Marui (TM) Desert Eagle "Hard... 233,180
A&K M249 Para 178,825
Marushin MP40 Model Kit 164,619


Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Site Meter