Logo


 
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 16615 29/12/08
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers 25.00 6.7
16908GP369-l.jpg


16908GP369-l.jpg
supersize

16908G-P-130RD-M16MAG-L.jpg
supersize








Description: AK74 style Midcap made by G&P for any AK47 AEG.
Keywords: G&P AK47 AK-47 AK74 AK-74 Midcap
 
Posts: 34
Registered: April 2006



RESpecht1621

Registered: April 2006
Posts: 34
Review Date: 1/6/06 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): 150rds, strong plastic, cheap!
Cons: Requires lubercation for good feed.

So you like low-caps but don't like hi-caps? Or maybe just are tired of both, well this is just right for you, the G&P midcaps allow twice the capacity of a low-cap and dosn't require winding like a hi-cap. And at being only about $23-25 dollars they cost about the same as your normal low-cap. As you can see above they get twice as many rounds by using a double stack mag well, becuase of this I recomend you fill the mag and add lube to it for it to sit over night, that way you get a good clean feed with no misfires.


So, how does it add up in a game? Great! In my case I love my Low-caps but dont like reloading so often, so these cut down the relaoding and the amount of mags I have to carry with me.
stavros

Registered: March 2007
Posts: 4
Review Date: 15/3/08 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): solid, excellent finish
Cons: misfires

Really good mags. Very solid, looks great on any ak74.
As said before, some lubrication is needed.
-WoTaN-

Registered: May 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: 29/12/08 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: 25.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OK finish
Cons: Misfeeding

I've owned 11pcs of G&P's bakelit mags. Some of the best mags I've had. Great performance and look!


Since I was more than pleased with them, I went for the G&P ones when I wanted a few in plum.


Due to G&P's poor quality control and lack for consistency in quality, I got a batch of totally worthless, misfeeding magazines.


First 20 BB's go through like it's supposed to, but after that they misfeed every 3rd or 5th BB. Reeaally anonying.


Worst thing, there is no fix to it since it's the feeding spring who's defect.


Sure, I might have had some bad luck but I think it should be in every mans interest to know they are taking a chance ordering these mags.


Conclusion:
I'd say go with the MAG-brand of AK74 mags if you don't need the mag to be nicely texturized with bakelite. Then you would'nt be to depressed if they are'nt working since they go for 1/3 the price of G&P's and usally performs perfect and with ok look.


I give it a 2/10 and not a 1/10 out of pure good will. After all, it's not the mag itself which are crap. G&P is!


 
Users 77,412
Products 956
Reviews 1,888
Views 21,413,082

SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

orca 148
Shao14 45
R22Master 45
Ranger_Captain 37
rallymad_nad 34

Nicker M18A1 Claymor
vietec

[ Other ]
Supercell Developmen
daddio

[ Other ]
Tokyo Marui Glock 18
Mcdon2401

[ Other ]
G&P AK-74 (Plum
RESpecht1621

[ Other ]
CYMA Desert Eagle
Elvis[madPokemons]

[ Other ]
Tokyo Marui Sig Pro
mr_mich

[ Other ]
· More Items ·

Western Arms Smith & Wesson Shorty-F... 589,873
ARES Tavor CTAR-21 277,606
Tokyo Marui (TM) Desert Eagle "Hard... 236,025
A&K M249 Para 182,424
Marushin MP40 Model Kit 166,169


Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Site Meter